跳至正文

Qi Diagnostics Limited 与美国上市公司Avalon GloboCare合作 签署备忘录开拓欧美逆转糖尿病和体重管理市场

(香港,2023年4月14日) Qi Diagnostics Limited今日宣布已与美国上市公司Avalon GloboCare Corp. (NASDAQ: ALBT)签署合作备忘录,Avalon将成为Qi Diagnostics的KetoAir™气酮机在北美、南美、英国和欧盟的独家销售代理商。 KetoAir™ 是生酮饮食管理的便携式诊断和监测设备,将开拓逆转糖尿病和体重管理市场。

Qi Diagnostics是一间香港生物科技公司,专长于开发和制造基于挥发性有机化合物 (VOC) 纳米传感器技术的呼气体外诊断设备。 Qi Diagnostics研发的 KetoAir™已获得美国FDA认证,用户只需向气酮机呼气即可无痛、轻松地测量自己的酮体水平,适用于使用生酮饮食来管理体重或糖尿病的人群。

对于这项新合作,Qi Diagnostics创办人兼首席执行官张玮锋(Grover Cheung)感到兴奋,他表示:「我们非常荣幸能与Avalon GloboCare合作,将香港科研研发成果发扬光大。美国和欧洲的生酮饮食市场不仅限于需要体重管理的人士,还适用于糖尿病患者逆转糖尿病,这饮食疗法在欧美早已被广泛使用,将KetoAir™带到欧美,可帮助当地糖尿病人管理健康。我们亦希望日后可将这个逆转糖尿病概念带回来香港、中国及亚洲,令更多糖尿病病人受益。」

Avalon GloboCare 总裁兼首席执行官David Jin 医学博士表示:「我们很高兴与Qi Diagnostics 合作,在北美、南美、英国和欧盟独家分销KetoAir ™。 我们的进入市场策略将针对逆转糖尿病和体重管理。 越来越多的临床证据表明,营养性生酮是可持续逆转糖尿病和体重管理的最有效治疗选择之一。 适当的生酮饮食已被临床证明可以降低血糖、提高胰岛素敏感度和减少炎症发生。」 

Qi Diagnostics与 Avalon GloboCare亦有意向合作共同开发,用于肺癌筛查和早期检测的呼气检测设备,结合双方的专长及资源,

加快开发肺癌呼气检测技术的速度。

###

传媒如有查询,请联络:info@qidiagnostics.com。

发布留言

您的电子邮箱地址不会被公开。 必填项已用*标注

zh_CN

Skip to content

Qi Diagnostics and NasDaq-listed Avalon GloboCare Signed Agreement to Enter Diabetes Reversal and Weight Management Markets in The U.S. and European Regions

(Hong Kong, 14 April 2023) Qi Diagnostics Limited, a developer of innovative gas nanosensor technology and in vitro breath diagnostic devices, has announced that it has signed a memorandum of understanding (MOU) with Avalon GloboCare Corp. (NASDAQ: ALBT). Under the terms of the agreement, Avalon will become the exclusive distributor for Qi Diagnostics’ KetoAir Breathalyzer device to market in North America, South America, the U.K. and the European Union. KetoAir™ functions as companion diagnostic and monitoring device for ketogenic dietary management and will initially target the diabetes reversal and weight management markets.

Qi Diagnostics is a Hong Kong-based medical device company with expertise in the development and manufacturing of proprietary Volatile Organic Compound (VOC) nanosensor-based in vitro diagnostic and screening devices. Qi Diagnostics has developed KetoAir™, a breathalyzer for ketogenic health management that has been approved by the United States Food and Drug Administration. It enables users to non-invasively measure their ketone levels by simply blowing into the device and provides accurate real-time reading of ketosis status.

Grover Cheung, founder and Chief Executive Officer of Qi Diagnostics Limited, is excited about this new partnership. “We are very honored to cooperate with Avalon GloboCare to bring our Hong Kong developed product to the international market. The ketogenic diet markets in the United States and Europe are not limited to people who need weight management.  Guided ketogenic diet is also applicable to diabetic patients for reversing diabetes which has long been commonly used in the United States and Europe.”  said Grover Cheung. “I hope bringing KetoAir™ to these regions can help local diabetics patients manage their health. I also wish that this concept of reversing diabetes can be brought back to Hong Kong, China and Asia in future to benefit more diabetic patients.”

“We are very excited to partner with Qi Diagnostics to exclusively distribute the KetoAir™ in North America, South America, the U.K. and the EU. Our initial go-to-market strategy will target diabetes reversal and obesity management. Increasing clinical evidence has demonstrated that nutritional ketosis is one of the most effective treatment options for sustainably reversing diabetes and weight management. A proper ketogenic diet has been clinically proven to reduce blood sugar, improve insulin sensitivity, and reduce inflammation,” stated David Jin, M.D., Ph.D., President and Chief Executive Officer of Avalon GloboCare. 

Qi Diagnostics and Avalon also intend to collaborate to co-develop a breathalyzer device for potential screening and early detection of lung cancer. Joining the expertise and resources

of both parties to accelerate the development of lung cancer breath diagnosis technology.

###

For media enquiries, please contact info@qidiagnostics.com.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

en_US